Useful Links

Dr. Sunita Bhagat from ASRD College (DU) teacher wins ‘Best Chemistry Teacher' from Tata Chemicals

Apr 16, 2014

Category: Awards

DU teacher wins 
‘Best Chemistry Teacher (Bachelor's Degree) from Tata Chemicals– Dr. Sunita Bhagat from ASRD College’


Kapil Sibal felicitates winners of Tata Chemicals Best Chemistry
Teachers Awards (BCTA) 2013

Delhi, November 7, 2013 – Winners of the third edition of Tata Chemicals’ "Best Chemistry
Teachers Awards (BCTA) were felicitated today by Shri. Kapil Sibal, Minister of
Communications and Information Technology and Mr. Sanjiv Lal, Vice President,
Corporate Projects from Tata Chemicals. These awards are organized in collaboration with
the Confederation of Indian Industries (CII), Association of Chemistry Teachers (ACT), Royal
Society of Chemistry (RSC) and Godrej.
BCTA is a part of a larger initiative by Tata Chemicals called the ‘Human Touch of Chemistry’.
The aim of these awards is to appreciate exemplary work put in by Chemistry Teachers across
Educators across the country have welcomed BCTA awards and perceive it as recognition in
their field. The winners were selected by an eminent panel of academicians and scientists from
the leading institutions of India. The winners felicitated today in the four distinct award
categories were:

1) Best Chemistry Teacher (Class XI/XII) – Dr. Yogendra Kothari from Government
Excellence Higher Secondary School, Madhavnagar, Ujjain
2) Best Chemistry Teacher (Bachelor's Degree) – Dr. Sunita Bhagat from ASRD college,
Delhi University and Prof. Suhas Pednekar from Ramnarain Ruia college, Mumbai
3) Best Chemistry Teacher (For Master's Degree) – Prof. Anil Elias from IIT Delhi
4) Best Chemistry Teacher for promotion of Chemistry as a subject – Prof. Prodeep
Phukan from Gauhati University, Guwahati

Dr. Sunita Bhagat said, “I am deeply honored to receive this prestigious award. This award
undoubtedly encourages more teachers in the education fraternity to apply and further
strengthen the bond with Chemistry.”

For more information click here : pdf


Previous page: Flower Show Next page: Flower Show-2018