Useful Links

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College is a constituent college of the University of Delhi. It was established in the year 1990. It is a multi-faculty Co-educational institution having at present over 2500 students on its roles. The college has strived to earn excellence in its academic endeavors by constantly incorporating innovative trends in teaching, keeping pace with the dynamic academic scenario. College provides opportunity to each student to explore his/her interests and test new ideas- the best way to reach ones full potential. This is attempted through an interaction between students of different disciplines in Dramatics, Debates, Music, Dance, Spic Macay, Photography Club, Finance Club, Eco Club, Model United Nations (MUN) Club, N.S.S., Sports and various subject societies. The career counseling and placement cell functions more as a career facilitation and Personality Development Centres. Our mission is to create an asset of confident, dedicated, honest and upright individuals.

Our vision is to be an academia of ‘first choice’ to transform lives that will change the world for the better at whatever level of human endeavor they are involved. We are the first college of University of Delhi to have taken NAAC accreditation. In the upcoming academic session, we intend to operate from our new campus in Dwarka, Delhi

Dr. S.K Garg (Principal)

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College,
Sector-3, Dwarka
New Delhi-110078

Tel: 25458173
Fax: 25173400
Mr. R.N. Vats (Chairperson)

Undergraduate Courses

  • B.A. (Hons) English
  • B.A. Programme
  • B.Com. (Hons)
  • B.Sc. Life Sciences
  • B.Sc. Physical Sciences (Chemistry)
  • B.Sc. Physical Sciences (Computer Science)
  • B.Sc. Mathematical Science
  • B.Sc. (Hons) Botany
  • B.Sc. (Hons) Chemistry
  • B.Sc. (Hons) Computer Science
  • B.Sc. (Hons) Electronics
  • B.Sc. (Hons) Mathematics
  • B.Sc. (Hons) Physics
  • B.Sc. (Hons) Zoology
  • Bachelor in Management Studies


  • Certificate Course in Russian Language
Dr. Kulvinder Singh Associate Professor in Physics 25458173/Extn. 18
Mr. Sikander Aggarwal Administrative Officer 25458173 /Extn-13
Mr. Prem Singh Rawat Section Officer (Administration) 25458173 /Extn-15
Sh. Hari Kumar S. Section Officer (Accounts) 25458173 /Extn-16
Mr. Sandeep Mago Sr. P.A. to the Principal 25458173 /Extn-14
Dr. Abhijeet Sinha Librarian 25458173/Extn-17