Useful Links

Deshbandhu College

DESHBANDHU COLLEGE was established in the year 1952 by the Ministry of Rehabilitation, in the memory of late Sh. Deshbandhu Gupta - a veteran freedom fighter, and member of the Constituent Assembly. The college made a humble beginning with just 72 students and the courses like Prep (arts), Prep (Science) and Pre-medical. The College was transferred to Ministry of Education and later taken over by University of Delhi. Guided by the mantra “Karmanyevadhikaraste” - our motto, the college continues to grow both in size and stature. Presently, the college has over 3500 students, 140 faculty members and 100 non-teaching staff members.
Dr. Rajiv Aggarwal (Principal)

New Delhi-110019

Tel: 26235542
  Fax: 26449396
Sh. Umesh Sharma (Chairperson) 011-23355388 112, New Delhi House, 27, Bara Khambha Road, New Delhi -110001
Dr. Indrakant Kumar Singh   26439565
Sh. Jagmohan Kaushik Administrative Officer 011-26439565
Sh. Hardeep Singh Section Officer, Accounts 9313578532
Sh. Ramesh Chandra Section Officer (Admin) (Offig.) 9873828099
Sh. Devender Kumar Sr. P.A. (Offg.) 9899695865

Undergraduate Courses


  • B.A. (Hons) Economics
  • B.A. (Hons) English
  • B.A. (Hons) Hindi
  • B.A. (Hons) History
  • B.A. (Hons) Political Science
  • B.A. (Hons) Sanskrit
  • B.A. Programme
  • B.Com. (Hons)
  • B.Sc. Industrial Chemistry
  • B.Sc. Life Sciences
  • B.Sc. Physical Science Computer Science
  • B.Sc. Physical Sciences
  • B.Sc. (Hons) Bio-Chemistry
  • B.Sc. (Hons) Botany
  • B.Sc. (Hons) Chemistry
  • B.Sc. (Hons) Mathematics
  • B.Sc. (Hons) Physics
  • B.Sc. (Hons) Zoology