Useful Links


Department of Law

Prof. Veena Bakshi

Member, Executive Council, Indian Society of International Law 2000-2003

Vice President, Indian Society of International Law 2003-2006

Prof. Subash Chander Raina

Received university Merit Scholarship for 1975-77 for obtaining 2nd Rank in LL.B.

Received U.G.C. fellowship for 1978-79 for pursuing Ph.D. in Law.

Received University Grants “Career Awardee” fellowship (given to young social scientists who show aptitude and excellence in research) for the  period 1994-97.

Received the title of “Fellow” of Indian Society of criminology in 1996 for Contribution in the field of criminal law and criminology (1996)

Received ‘Harish Chander HariKarwal’award during 2006 for the best Social Scientist of the year; from Indian Society of Criminology, at Madurai (2005)

Prof. Usha Sadhu Razdan

Awarded Commonwealth Fellowship at the London School of Economic and political Science, London in the year 1998-99.Awarded Commonwealth Fellowship at the London School of Economic and political Science, London in the year 1998-99.

Prof. Kamala Sankaran

Fulbright Post-Doctoral Research Fellowship, Georgetown University Law Center, Washington D.C., 2001

Visiting South Asian Research Fellow, School of Interdisciplinary Area Studies, Oxford University, 2010

Fellowship of the Stellenbosch Institute of Advanced Study, South Africa, 2009

Junior Research Fellow of the UGC, 1989-92

All India Post Graduate Scholarship in LL.M., 1985-87

Prof. Poonam Saxena

Fulbright Fellowship, 1998

Shastri- Indo Canadian Women and Development Award Fellowship, 2000

Prof. Gurdip Singh

United Nations Fellow, Geneva, 1982 Doctoral Fellow, The Hague Academy of International Law, The Hague, 1983-84

Dr. Rajni Abbi

Topper in LLB and LLM

Dr. V. K. Ahuja

Got First Prize in the Fifth South Asian Teaching Session on International Humanitarian Law and Refugee Law organized jointly by the International Committee of the Red Cross, United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees and National Law School of India University, Bangalore, at Bangalore from May 14-27, 2003.

Dr. Gitanjali Nain Gill

Visiting Fellow BRASS (The Business Relationship Accountability Sustainability & Society) Cordiff University, Cardiff, wales, UK (2010-2011)

Fellowship on International & comparative Environmental Law- UNITAR (2006)

Fellowship on Law Teaching & Research Skill, Cordiff Law School, Cordiff, Wales, UK (2003)

Dr. B. T. Kaul

UGC LL.M. Fellowship for two Years

Foreign and Commonwealth Scholarship at LSC, London, 1985 to 86

Fellowship for Higher Studies in Australia(WIPO Fellowship)

Dr. O. B. Lal

UGC LL.M. Fellowship for two Years

Mr. Suresh Minocha

The Institute of company Secretaries of India adjudged my article “Substantial Expansion and the MRTP Act, Some Reflections” as second Best article in legal discipline published in 12 issues of the Chartered Secretary Journal in 1982.

Dr. Raman Mittal

Obtained gold medals for standing first in Panjab University in LL.M.(I) & LL.M.(II)

Obtained merit scholarship during LL.M.

Obtained second position in college in Bachelor of Commerce with Honours

Obtained first division throughout academic career

Qualified UGC National Eligibility Test

Dr. O. P. Sharma

UGC LL.M. Fellowship for two Years

Fellowship for Higher Studies in US (WIPO Fellowship)

Dr. Usha Tandon

World Population Day Award, 2001

Dr. Rajan K. E. Varghese

Cochin University Scholarship for Two Years for Research

Dr. Suman

Gold Medal in Company Law

Mrs. Topi Basar

First LL.M from the state of Arunachal Pradesh.

Permanent Representative of Indigenous Tribes and Local People of Arunachal Pradesh for the protection of Traditional Knowledge and Cultural Expressions.

Mrs. Sunanda Bharti

Received the prestigious ‘Sukhdevi Girdhari Lal Grover Prize’ for being the best candidate in Constitutional Law in LL.B (Presented at the 78th Annual Convocation of the Delhi University, 2000

Dr. Poonam Dass

2005 Texas Instruments Fellowship for participating in Summer Institute at CASRIP, University of Washington, U.S.A. on Patent Laws

Dr. Gunjan Gupta


Dr. Anupam Jha

Awarded Commonwealth Academic Staff Fellowship tenable in England (2010-11).

Awarded UGC-TEC Nomination to visit Mauritius (2008-09).

Most Active South Asian Participant Award from United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees, (2004).

Distinction in writing dissertation on “Legal Control of International Terrorism” (2002).

Dr. Sarbjit Kaur

Recipient of Professor L. R. Sivasubramanian Memorial Gold Medal in LL.M.(1995)

Mr. Pushpa Kumar Lakshmanan

Rule Making for Government of India

Prepared Drafted Rules for the Protection of Plant Varieties and Farmers’ Rights Act, 2001 as a Member (Legal) of Dr. Bala Ravi Committee set up by the M.S. Swaminathan Research Foundation under the auspicious of Food and Agriculture Organisation of United Nations (FAO) and the Ministry of Agriculture, Government of India. Submitted to the Government of India.

Research Fellowships and Programmes

Research Fellow, Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law, Heidelberg, Germany from May 03, 2009 to November 02, 2009.

Participated in the “Law Teaching and Legal Research Skills Programme” organized by the Cardiff Law School, Cardiff University, UK, during February 26 to March 24, 2006.

Participated in the International Visitors Programme on “Urban Environmental Issues” in the USA, organized by the US Department of State during August 7 – 28, 2003.

Mrs. Meena S. Panickar

Doctoral Scholarship- Hague Academy of International Law,2001

Teachers’ Training     - Cardiff Law School in collaboration with British Council,2004


Last updated on - 30-Apr-14