Useful Links

Zakir Husain Post Graduate Evening College

ZakirHusainCollege is one of the oldest colleges of DelhiUniversity and has a long and illustrious history. It was founded by Ghaziuddin Feroz Jung in the year 1792 as a Madarsa and was named DelhiCollege in the year 1825. Later on, after merging with LahoreCollege it was subsequently renamed as Anglo-ArabicCollege. It was affiliated to DelhiUniversity in 1928. Soon afterwards it became a degree college and finally became a P.G. college in 1943. Post independence in the year 1948, DelhiCollege was revived in the same building as the original Madarsa Ghaziuddin. While evening classes began in 1958. The Prime Minister of India heads the Zakir Husain Memorial Trust which looks after the affairs of the college. The college shifted to its present premises in 1991.

Dr. Masroor Ahmad Beg (Principal)
  Jawaharlal Nehru Marg,
New Delhi-110002

Prof. S. P. Singh (Chairman)

Department of Political Science, University of Delhi,

Undergraduate Courses

  • B.A. (Programme)
  • B.Com. (Hons) 
  • B.Com. (Programme)
  • B.A. (Hons) English
  • B.A. (Hons) Hindi
  • B.A. (Hons) History
  • B.A. (Hons) Persian
  • B.A. (Hons.) Political Science 
  • B.A. (Hons.) Sanskrit
  • B.A. (Hons.) Urdu

Postgraduate Courses

  • M.A. Hindi
  • M.A. Philosophy
  • M.A. Political Science
Dr. Mohd. Tariq Sayeed


Bursar, 661/12, 2nd Floor, Zakir Nagar IV, Delhi-110025

Appellate Authority -

Dr. Masroor Ahmad Beg (Principal)

9811925465, 9818921307

Dr. Masroor Ahmad beg  Principal 9811925465, 9818921307
Dr. Mohd. Tariq Sayeed  Bursar 9868324436
Dr. Munshi Mohd. Younus  Proctor 9811617663

Mr. Mohd. Shoeb

 Liaison Officer (OBC/    PWD 9810601868
Dr. Padma Ram Parihar  Liaison Officer (SC/ST) 9868756856

Mr. Azizur Rahman

 Officiating Librarian  9810895012
Mr. Mohd. Mazammil Khan  Section Officer   9810164243
Arranged in alphabetical order

Verma, Dr. Rajanikant