LOGO
University of Delhi
 
ACADEMICS >> Colleges >> Ramjas College
 
 

ACADEMICS

 

Ramjas College

Dr. Rajendra Prasad (Principal)
College Address Ramjas College,
University of Delhi,
North Campus (near Maurice Nagar),
Delhi-110007
College Phone 27667706, 27667447
College Fax 27667447
principalramjascollege@gmail.c
ramjascollege@hotmail.com
http://www.ramjascollege.edu
          Ramjas College

About College

A red coloured building surrounded by huge green trees, Ramjas College was founded by the great educationist Rai Kedarnath Ji in 1917. Beginning from the humble precincts of Darya Ganj in Old Delhi, the college was shifted to its present location in the University campus in 1954. The foundation stone of the present college building was laid on 17th January, 1951, by late Dr. Rajendra Prasad, former President of India.

The college today boasts of a spacious campus, state-of-the-art infrastructure and an esteemed faculty of scholars trained at leading universities in India and abroad. Modern facilities backed by the latest in technology, makes it an excellent institute for learning and research. The college has always maintained high academic standards. The students are encouraged to freely express and develop views. Each individual is promoted to step beyond the confines of academic and administrative disciplines to explore and intervene in the larger interests of the Ramjas Community that thrives on participation and the desire to venture into newer vistas. Some of the highlights of the college include-

Best of facilities backed by the latest in modern technology

Strict performance norms through intra-departmental initiatives and interaction

School of Foreign and Indian Languages

Short-term add-on courses to supplement learning in art, culture, science and awareness building programmes

Tie-ups with premier foreign universities and institutions

Centre for International Education

Centres of Excellence

Knowledge Centres

Societies and Clubs

New Academic Block

Hostel for Men and Women

Information & Students Services with Professional Counsellor

Zero-tolerance for Ragging

Governing Body

Sh Ram Kanwar Gupta (Chairperson) (O)23418577, (R) 23416131
M-95, Cannaught Circus,
New Delhi

Faculty Members

DEPARTMENT OF ENGLISH
Ms. D. M. Ahuja dmohini@hotmail.com
Dr. Ms. Shaleen Sharma
Ms. K. Sharada Murthy bhanumurthykv@yahoo.com
bhanumurthykv@gmail.com
Dr. Ms. Roopa Dhawan roopadhawan@gmail.com
Dr. Ms. Vinita Chandra rutgers@airtelmail.in
rutgers@vsnl.com
Ms. Benu M. Lal Benu.mohanlal@gmail.com
Ms. Neela Bhalla neelabhalla@gmail.com
Mr. Debraj Mookerjee debraj.mookerjee@gmail.com
Mr. N. A. Jacob
Mr. Rajender Parihar
DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMICS
Sh. Hemant Laskar
Dr. Mihir Pandey mpandey@ramjas.du.ac.in
Dr. Deb Kusum Das dkd_ramjas@yahoo.com
Ms. Asmita Kabra asmita.kabra@gmail.com
Ms. Sonia Goel soniagoel1@rediffmail.com
Mr. Alok Dash
Dr. Lokendra Sharan Kumawat lkumawat@ramjas.du.ac.in
Mr. Pawan Kumar kumars.pani@gmail.com
Mr. Vijay Kumar A vijaydu2000@yahoo.com
Ms. Archi Bhatia
DEPARTMENT OF HINDI
Dr. (Ms.) Sneh Chadha
Dr. Padmakar Pandey
Dr. Ms. Shashi Sardana shashisardana52@yahoo.com
Dr. (Ms.) Sushma Priyadarshini
Dr. R. N. Johri
Dr. Ms. Archana Sharma
Dr. Ms. Jyotsna Anand drjyotsnaanand@gmail.com
Dr. Ms. Hemlata Nagpal
Mr. Pritam Singh Sharma pritamsharma88@gmail.com
DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICAL EDUCATION
Ms. Manisha Chakravortty
Ms. Arti Dhankar
artidhankhar@yahoo.com
DEPARTMENT OF PHILOSOPHY
Dr. Ms. Mausumi Bose
Dr. Meeta Nath meetanath@yahoo.com
Dr. Amit Kr. Pradhan dramitkpradhan@gmail.com
DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS
Dr. G. S. Chilana

gschilana@rediffmal.com

Dr. (Ms) Shashi Bala
Dr. Ms. Promila Mohan
Dr. Manoj Kr. Arora

drmanojarora@yahoo.com

Dr. K. K. Gupta

kkgupta@yahoo.com

Dr. (Ms) Charu Kapoor

tarunkkapoor@yahoo.com

Sunil Kumar

du.sunil@gmail.com

Mr. Jagjeevan Ram

dstdu@gmail.com

Dr. Ashok Kumar

ashok_bpdu@yahoo.co.in

DEPARTMENT OF SANSKRIT
Dr. Mohan Chand mohanchand_50@yahoo.com
Dr. (Ms) Sharad Lata Sharma vinodsharad@yahoo.co.in
Dr. P. K. Panda pkpanda7@gmail.com
DEPARTMENT OF BOTANY
Dr. A. K. Shukla botany_shukla@rediffmail.com
Dr. Ms. Nalini Nigam
Dr. Ms. Reetu Sharma reetu238@hotmail.com
Dr. Ms. Bharti Chaudhry bhartichaudhry@gmail.com
Dr. Ms. Madhumita Banerjee madhumita01@gmail.com
Dr. Suresh Kumar drskumar35@gmail.com
skumar35@indiatimes.com
Dr. Suman Sharma suman_818@yahoo.co.in
Ms. Kartiki Bhatnagar kartikibhatnagar@rediffmail.com
DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE
Dr. B. N. Ray
Dr. Ms. Govindi Joshi gopajoshi@yahoo.co.in
Dr. Ajay Shankar drajayshanker2007@hotmail.com
Dr. Mohinder Singh mohinder.du@gmail.com
Mr. Kumar Rahul
Tanvir Aeijaz
taeijaz@gmail.com
Mr. Sailesh Kr. Diwakar
Mr. Vikas Kapoor
Dr. Syed Areesh Ahmad areesh80@hotmail.com
Mr. Keshav Chandra Tiwari tiwkes@yahoo.com
DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE
Dr. N. D. Vohra ppjoshi52@yahoo.com
Dr. N. D. Vohra ndvohra@hotmail.com
Dr. G. L. Tayal
Dr. Naresh Kumar Gupta sirnkgupta@yahoo.com
Dr. P. C. Tulsian
Mrs. Manju Gupta manjugupta52@gmail.com
Dr. Surender Singh Dahiya
sdahiya_77@yahoo.co.in
Ms. Tanusree Jain tanusree.jain@gmail.com
Mr. Dhani Ram
Mr. Amit Singhal amitsinghal0281@yahoo.com
Dr. Sumanjeet
DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS/STATISTICS
Dr. Manmohan
manmohan@indianshm.com
DEPARTMENT OF HISTORY
Sh. P. K. Sachdeva
Sh. Sudhakar Singh
sudhakarsingh@lycos.com
Dr. Hari Sen
Sh. Mukul Mangalik
safar1957@yahoo.com
Ms. Monika Saxena
Ms. Saguna P. Singh sagunap@gmail.com
Dr. Vikas Kumar Verma vikasvermadu@gmail.com
Ms. Ranjana Das mail.ranjana@gmail.com
DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY
Sh. P. K. Malhotra parvinkumarmalhotra@yahoo.in
Dr. C. S. Sharma
Dr. Anil Mathur
anilmathur50@yahoo.co.in
Dr. K. S. Verma
charu_sweetverma@yahoo.com
Dr. (Ms) R. R. Goyal
goyalrr@gmail.com
Dr. (Ms.) Ranjana Sharma nee Dixit
ranjanadixit9@gmail.com
Dr. Mahak Singh
Dr. Rama Kant Goyal
Ms. Poonam Dwivedi
poonam8971@gmail.com
Dr. (Ms.) Suruchi su_ruchi2001@yahoo.com
Ms. Sana Rizvi
Mr. Hemant Kr. Rajor
Ms. Savita Burgujar
Ms. Shilpa Mehta
Ms. Sonia Ratnani
Ms. Mahima Kaushik
kaushikmahima@yahoo.com
Mr. Rajen Patel
DEPARTMENT OF ZOOLOGY
Dr. P. N. Dutta Gupta
prduttagupta@gmail.com
Dr. (Ms) Madhu Madan
Dr. (Ms) Renu Gupta
rg0959@yahoo.in
Dr. (Ms) Sukanya Lal
lal.sukanya@gmail.com
Dr. (Ms.) Arunima Sahgal
niv090294@indiatimes.com
Dr. (Ms.) Smita Bhatia
mitabhatia@edscientia.com
Dr. Ms. Hardeep Kaur

hardeep53d@rediffmail.com
Ms. Charu Dogra Rawat
cdrawat@gmail.com
Mr. M. Ojit Kumar Singh
ojit102005@yahoo.co.in
Mr. Amit Bhattacharya amit4dec@yahoo.com
Ms. Taruna Joshi tjnssvcl@yahoo.com

Four Year Undergraduate Programme

Courses Offered

RTI & PIO

Dr. R.R. Goyal Ramjas College (M) 9811529209