University of Delhi
ADMINISTRATION >> Administrative Sections (North Campus)


Administrative Sections (North Campus)

The University has 16 faculties and 84 departments. The administration of the faculties and the departments consists of Administrative Officer (wherever posted as per administrative convenience), Section Officer(s), Dealing Assistants and Group D staff. There are three types of sections: Academic, Administration and Accounts, depending upon the requirement of the faculty/ department.

The Academic section deals with admissions, student related matters and conduct of examinations, liaison with the concerned examination sections of the University etc.

Administration section deals with the all the administrative matters of all the staff working in the respective faculty/department, liaison with the central office etc.

Accounts section deals with the all the financial matters pertaining to the department which are not dealt directly by the finance sections of the Central office.

Establishment(NT) Establishment IV
Establishment (T) Council Section
General Section Academic, Scholarship & Special Cell
Colleges, Desk & Telephones Planning Section
Legal Section Estate Section
Finance Section Examination
Engineering Information Section
Rajbhasha Section