दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय UNIVERSITY OF DELHI

INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL UNIVERSITY OF DELHI

MINUTES

A meeting of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) members and subcommittees, chaired by the Dean of Colleges, University of Delhi was held on October 01, 2024, at 2.30 P.M in the Council Hall, Vice-Regal Lodge, University of Delhi, Delhi-110007. The list of attendees is attached (Annexure-1).

The meeting commenced with a warm welcome from the Co-ordinator of the IQAC, who expressed gratitude to all members for their participation.

The primary focus of the meeting was to prepare for the upcoming NAAC Peer-team visit scheduled from October 23 to October 25, 2024. The Co-ordinator informed the members that an official email confirming the schedule had been received from the NAAC office on September 28, 2024. This visit is a pivotal moment for our institution, and we must present a comprehensive and accurate account of our achievements and progress.

The Co-ordinator provided an insightful overview of the significance of the Peer-team visit, emphasizing that it carries a weightage of 30% in the overall assessment process. This visit is not only about achieving a favourable accreditation outcome but also an opportunity for the university to showcase its accomplishments and the integrity of the data reflected in the Self-Study Report (SSR). It was highlighted that effective collaboration among the various subcommittees is essential for ensuring a coherent and organized presentation during this critical review.

The Chairperson of the meeting reinforced the critical importance of each sub-committee. He stated that every segment's collective effort and performance directly enhance the university's reputation and accreditation standing. To facilitate this process, the Chairperson called upon the conveners and members of each sub-committee to actively share their insights and suggestions regarding the Peer-team visit.

The commitment and collaboration of all members were recognized as crucial for successfully navigating the upcoming challenges and opportunities. The meeting concluded with a renewed sense of purpose and unity, reinforcing the collective vision of achieving excellence at the University of Delhi.

The meeting ended with a Vote of Thanks to the Chair.

Shyame haltn (Prof. Shyama Rath) 01/10/2024.

Co-ordinator, IQA

(Prof. Balaram Pani) Dean of Colleges/Chairperson

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) University of Delhi

A meeting of the IQAC held on 01st October 2024 at 02:300 PM in the Council Hall, University of Delhi, Delhi – 110007.

The following members were present:

2.

- 1. Prof. Balaram Pani, Dean of Colleges Chairperson
 - Prof. Shri Prakash Singh, Director (South Delhi Campus)
- 3. Prof. Shyama Rath, Co-ordinator (IQAC)
- 4. Prof. Shailendra Goel, Co-coordinator (IQAC)
- 5. Prof. Ujjwal Kumar Singh, Dean, Humanities & Social Sciences
- 6. Prof. Mukesh Kumar Mehlawat, Dean (Ranking)
- 7. Prof. Geeta Sahare, Joint Proctor
- 8. Dr. Archana Singh, D/o P.M.B.
- 9. Shri Sudhanshu Yadav, S.R.C.C.
- 10. Dr. Sumit Nagpal, D/o Mathematics
- 11. Shri Ashutosh Yadav, Hansraj College
- 12. Dr. Jyoti Mann, D.U.S.C.
- 13. Prof. Ananya Ghosh Dastidar, D/o Finance & Business Economics
- 14. Prof. Rupam Kapoor, Chairperson, Garden Committee
- 15. Prof. Neera Agnimitra, Chairperson, International Relation
- 16. Prof. Hena Singh, Joint Dean, Student's Welfare
- 17. Prof. Prabhu Prasad Mohpatra, Dean, Faculty of Social Science
- 18. Prof. Anil Kumar Aneja, D/o English
- 19. Prof. Gurpreet Singh Tuteja, Controller of Examination
- 20. Dr. Shraddha Pal, D/o S.F.U.S.
- 21. Prof. Sanjeev Kumar H.M., D/o Political Science
- 22. Dr. Hemant Verma, Joint Dean, Culture Council
- 23. Prof. Bipin Kumar Tiwary, D/o Political Science
- 24. Shri Ashok Saini, Chief Engineer, Engineering Department
- 25. Dr. Vinay Kumar Rai, Kalindi College
- 26. Smt. Seema Sirpal, Senior System Programmer, D.U.C.C.
- 27. Prof. P. S. Grover, Local Society
- 28. Dr. Ankit Rajpal, D/o Computer Science
- 29. Prof. Sanjoy Roy, Head D/o Social Work
- 30. Prof. Sunita Kalra, Dean, Faculty of Medical Sciences
- 31. Dr. Ahanthem Homen Singh, D/o MILLS
- 32. Prof. Sunit K. Singh, Director, A.C.B.R.
- 33. Dr. Geetanjali Kala, Cluster Innovation Centre
- 34. Dr. Somesh Vishwakarma, Central Library
- 35. Dr. Shiva Parihar, Central Library
- 36. Prof. S. Murugavel, Director, U.S.I.C.
- 37. Prof. Anil Kumar, C.E.O. (University of Delhi Foundation)
- 38. Shri. Abhay Joseph Tirkey, Engineering Department
- 39. Shri Rajinder Singh, Engineering Department
- 40. Shri. Girish Ranjan, Finance Officer
- 41. Shri Sunil Kumar, Dy. Registrar (IQAC)
- 42. Dr. Supreet Kaur, D/o Commerce

Sugar arth.