दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय UNIVERSITY OF DELHI

INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL UNIVERSITY OF DELHI

MINUTES

A meeting of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) members and subcommittees, chaired by the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, University of Delhi, was convened on October 16, 2024, at 11:30 A.M. in the Council Room of the Vice-Regal Lodge, University of Delhi, Delhi-110007. The list of attendees is attached as Annexure-1 for reference.

The meeting commenced with a warm welcome delivered by the Coordinator of the IQAC, who expressed sincere gratitude to all members for their committed participation and contributions. The primary agenda was to meticulously assess the readiness of the various sub-committees for the forthcoming NAAC Peer-team visit, scheduled from October 23 to October 25, 2024. The Co-ordinator provided a thorough update on the status of numerous activities related to the impending visit, recognizing the tireless efforts of the subcommittees in preparing for this crucial evaluation.

Members who serve as conveners or representatives of the sub-committees offered valuable insights into the preparedness of branches and departments, focusing on specific criteria assigned to them. Each presentation highlighted the areas of strength and potential improvement, fostering a collaborative dialogue aimed at enhancing overall readiness. The Co-ordinator also apprised the house of the establishment of dedicated committees with clearly defined responsibilities to ensure smooth coordination of activities during the NAAC Peer-team visit, encompassing everything from the team's arrival to the final exit meeting.

The Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Prof. Yogesh Singh, critically evaluated the input regarding preparedness from the various members. He underscored the significance of each assessment criterion, urging all branches and departments to concentrate on their strengths while ensuring comprehensive compliance with all the NAAC standards. Furthermore, he directed the conveners of sub-committees to closely monitor their progress and devise a clear timeline to complete the required tasks collaboratively with their teams, ensuring all deadlines would be met efficiently.

Recognizing the collaborative nature of this endeavour, he also tasked the coordinator of IQAC with maintaining regular communication with the Registrar to review the updated status of all preparations. He emphasized the importance of taking necessary actions promptly, thus ensuring that all work would be completed within the established schedule. This proactive approach is essential for achieving a commendable evaluation from the NAAC Peer team and enhancing the University's standing in quality assurance and academic excellence.

In conclusion, the meeting not only set a clear pathway for preparation but also reinforced the collective commitment to uphold the highest standards of quality in education and institutional performance. The cooperative spirit and shared responsibility exhibited in the meeting promise a robust foundation for the forthcoming assessment.

The meeting ended with a Vote of Thanks to the Chair.

Shyame Rath 16/10/2024 (Prof. Shyama Rath)

Co-ordinator, IQAC

(Prof. Yogesh Singh) Vice-Chancellor & Chairperson, IQAC 0

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) University of Delhi

A meeting of the IQAC held on 16th October 2024 at 11:30 AM in the Council Room, University of Delhi, Delhi – 110007.

The following members were present:

1. Prof. Yogesh Singh, Vice- Chancellor

Chairperson

- 2. Prof. Balaram Pani, Dean of Colleges
- 3. Dr. Vikas Gupta, Registrar
- 4. Prof. Shyama Rath, Co-ordinator (IQAC)
- 5. Prof. Shailendra Goel, Co-coordinator (IQAC)
- 6. Prof. K. Ratnabali, Dean, Academic Affairs
- 7. Prof. Ranjan Kumar Tripathi, Dean, Student's Welfare
- 8. Prof. Bipin Kumar Tiwary, D/o Political Science
- 9. Prof. Anil Kumar, C.E.O. (University of Delhi Foundation)
- 10. Prof. Sasanka Deka, D/o Chemistry
- 11. Prof. Neera Agnimitra, Chairperson, International Relation
- 12. Prof. Ravinder Kumar, Dean, Culture
- 13. Dr. Supreet Kaur, D/o Commerce
- 14. Prof. Mukesh Kumar Mehlawat, D/o Operational Research
- 15. Prof. Manisha Choudhary, Joint Dean
- 16. Dr. Anshika Agarwal, F.M.S.
- 17. Dr. Netrananda Sahu, D/o Geography
- 18. Prof. Hena Singh, Joint Dean, Student's Welfare
- 19. Prof. K.P. Singh, Director, Gandhi Bhawan
- 20. Prof. Niranjan Kumar, Dean, Planning
- 21. Prof. Ujjwal Kumar Singh, Dean, Humanities & Social Sciences

Shy am het

- 22. Shri R. P. Singh, Joint Registrar
- 23. Shri. Kapil Aggarwal, Joint Finance Officer
- 24. Shri. Sandeep Sharma, Assistant Registrar
- 25. Smt. Vinod Kapoor, P. S., V.C. Office
- 26. Shri Nitin Dawar, D. U. C. C.
- 27. Shri Sunil Kumar, Dy. Registrar (IQAC)