दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय UNIVERSITY OF DELHI

INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL UNIVERSITY OF DELHI

MINUTES

A meeting of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC), and Deans/Heads of various Faculties/Departments, chaired by the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, University of Delhi, was convened on October 18, 2024, at 10:30 A.M. in the Council Hall of the Vice-Regal Lodge, University of Delhi, Delhi-110007. The list of attendees is attached as Annexure-1 for reference.

The meeting commenced with a heartfelt welcome from the Co-ordinator of the IQAC. The primary focus of the agenda was to meticulously review the PowerPoint presentation being prepared by various Deans for the upcoming NAAC Peer Team visit, set to take place from October 23 to October 25, 2024.

During the session, the deans presented their respective departments' achievements, emphasizing key accomplishments that aligned with the criteria outlined for assessment by the NAAC Peer Team. Each presentation provided valuable insight into the progress made within the faculties while showcasing their contributions to the broader goals of the University.

The Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Prof. Yogesh Singh, critically evaluated the presentations and offered constructive feedback to improve clarity and effectiveness. He emphasized the importance of streamlining the information to fit within a 10 to 12-slide limit, enabling a cohesive presentation of 10 to 12 minutes. Key suggestions included consolidating departmental data into a single slide for easier comparison and coherence rather than presenting each department's achievements in isolation. He also advocated for a data-driven approach, urging statistical evidence to support the narrative while highlighting each department's strengths to capture the evaluators' attention effectively.

These recommendations aim to refine the presentations and ensure they align with the objectives of the NAAC assessment process. The Deans were asked to incorporate the Vice-Chancellor's feedback into their final preparations, ensuring that the Departments strengths are presented with clarity and impact. Additionally, the Deans were requested to present their updated presentations again on October 19, 2024, at 02:00 P.M. in the Council Hall of the Vice-Regal Lodge, University of Delhi, Delhi-110007.

The meeting ended with a Vote of Thanks to the Chair.

(Prof. Shyama Rath) 10/2024

(Prof. Shyama Rath) Co-ordinator, IQAC (Prof. Yogesh Singh) Vice-Chancellor & Chairperson, IQAC

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) University of Delhi

A meeting of the IQAC held on 18th October 2024 at 10:30 AM in the Council Hall, University of Delhi, Delhi – 110007.

The following members were present:

1. Prof. Yogesh Singh, Vice- Chancellor

Chairperson

- 2. Prof. Balaram Pani, Dean of Colleges
- 3. Dr. Vikas Gupta, Registrar
- 4. Prof. Shyama Rath, Co-ordinator (IQAC)
- 5. Prof. Ranjana Mukhopadhyaya, D/o East Asian Studies
- 6. Prof. Abu Bakar Abbad, D/o Urdu
- 7. Prof. H. K. Dangi, D/o Commerce
- 8. Prof. Anjala Kalsie, F. M. S.
- 9. Prof. Garima Gupta, F. M. S.
- 10. Prof. Ananya Ghosh Dastidar, D/o Finance & Business Economics
- 11. Prof. Alka Nagpal, D/o Music
- 12. Prof. Raj K. Sharma, Dean, Research
- 13. Prof. Nabin Kumar Panda, D/o East Asian Studies
- 14. Prof. K. Ratnabali, Dean, Academics
- 15. Dr. Charu Sawhney, D/o Sociology
- 16. Dr. Nupurnima Yadav, D/o Sociology
- 17. Prof. S. K. Awasthi, D/o Chemistry
- 18. Prof. Soumendra Mohan Patnaik, D/o Anthropology
- 19. Prof. A. J. Urfi, D/o Environmental Studies
- 20. Dr. Ajay Kumar Sharma, D/o C.L.C.
- 21. Prof. Kulvir Gojra, D/o Punjabi
- 22. Dr. Zayaur Rehman, D/o Persian
- 23. Prof. Tanmoy Bhattacharya, D/o Linguistics
- 24. Prof. Syed Hasnain Akhtar, D/o Arabic
- 25. Prof. Susmita Lakhyani, Dean, Education
- 26. Prof. Neera Narang, D/o Education
- 27. Dr. Reetu Jaiswal, D/o Philosophy
- 28. Dr. Geetanjali Kala, Cluster Innovation Centre
- 29. Dr. Jogeshwar S Purohit, Cluster Innovation Centre
- 30. Dr. Rajeev Ranjan Giri, D/o Hindi
- 31. Prof. Arjumand Ara, D/o Urdu
- 32. Prof. Rakesh Kumar Bhatt, D/o Library & Information Science
- 33. Prof. Preeti Wanti Srivastava, D/o Operational Research

34. Prof. Amita Gupta, D/o Bio-Chemistry

35. Prof. Enakshi Ray Mitra, D/o Philosophy

36. Dr. Amit Kumar Singh, D/o P. M. B.

37. Dr. Manish Karmwar, D/o African Studies

- 38. Prof. Nandita Babu, D/o Psychology
- 39. Prof. Binay Kumar, D/o Physics

40. Prof. Tapasya Srivastava, D/o Genetics

- 41. Prof. Rajeev Kaul, D/o Microbiology
- 42. Prof. Manisha Goel, D/o Bio-physics
- 43. Prof. Rina Chakrabarty, D/o Zoology
- 44. Prof. Alka Chawla, CLC
- 45. Prof. Sunit K. Singh, Director, A.C.B.R.
- 46. Prof. Amitava Chakrabarty, D/o MILLS
- 47. Dr. Vikas Baniwal, D/o Education
- 48. Prof. Om Nath Bimali, D/o Sanskrit
- 49. Prof. Meera Dwivedi, D/o Sanskrit
- 50. Prof. Sanjeev Singh, Dean, Faculty of Technology
- 51. Prof. Anindita Datta, D/o Geography

Jugan Will

- 52. Prof. Ranjita Pandey, D/o Statistics
- 53. Prof. Anju Vali Tikoo, Dean, Faculty of Law
- 54. Prof. Sasanka Deka, D/o Chemistry
- 55. Shri Pradeep Kumar, Joint Registrar
- 56. Smt. Meenakshi Sahay, Joint Registrar
- 57. Shri Sunil Kumar, Dy. Registrar (IQAC)

Andara M