दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय UNIVERSITY OF DELHI

INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL UNIVERSITY OF DELHI

MINUTES

A meeting of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) and Central Coordination Committee, chaired by the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, University of Delhi, was convened on October 18, 2024, at 03:30 P.M. in the Council Room of the Vice-Regal Lodge, University of Delhi, Delhi-110007. The list of attendees is attached as Annexure-1 for reference.

The meeting began with a warm welcome from the Co-ordinator of the IQAC, who expressed sincere gratitude to all members for their dedicated participation and contributions. The primary agenda was to assess the University's readiness for the upcoming NAAC Peer Team visit, scheduled for October 23 to October 25, 2024. The Co-ordinator provided a comprehensive update on the status of various activities related to the visit.

Members of the Central Coordination Committee shared valuable insights regarding the University's preparedness. The Co-ordinator emphasized the committee's importance, highlighting its role as the central body responsible for coordinating efforts among all committees.

The Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Prof. Yogesh Singh, evaluated the input from various members concerning preparedness. He underscored the significance of this committee in effectively executing the plan during the NAAC Peer Team visit. Additionally, he directed the creation of a WhatsApp group for all committee members, requiring each member to share updated information to facilitate efficient monitoring and execution of the NAAC Peer Team visit.

The meeting ended with a Vote of Thanks to the Chair.

Shyana Leth 18/10/2024. (Prof. Shyama Rath)

Co-ordinator, IQAC

(Prof. Yogesh Singh) Vice-Chancellor & Chairperson, IQAC

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) University of Delhi

A meeting of the IQAC held on 18th October 2024 at 03:30 PM in the Council Room, University of Delhi, Delhi – 110007.

The following members were present:

1. Prof. Yogesh Singh, Vice- Chancellor

Chairperson

- 2. Dr. Vikas Gupta, Registrar
- 3. Prof. Shyama Rath, Co-ordinator (IQAC)
- 4. Prof. Shailendra Goel, Co-coordinator (IQAC)
- 5. Prof. Mukesh Kumar Mehlawat, Dean (Ranking)
- 6. Prof. Shri Prakash Singh, Director (South Delhi Campus)
- 7. Prof. Neera Agnimitra, Chairperson, International Relation
- 8. Prof. Niranjan Kumar, Dean, Planning
- 9. Prof. Haneet Gandhi, Dean, Admission
- 10. Prof. H. K. Dangi, D/o Commerce
- 11. Prof. Anil Kumar Kalkal, Director, D.U.S.C.
- 12. Prof. K. Ratnabali, Dean, Academic Affairs
- 13. Dr. Geetanjali Kala, Cluster Innovation Centre
- 14. Dr. Rajesh Singh, Librarian, D.U.L.S.
- 15. Prof. Sanjeev Singh, Director, D.U.C.C.
- 16. Prof. Rupam Kapoor, D/o Botany
- 17. Prof. Anil Kumar, C.E.O. (University of Delhi Foundation)
- 18. Prof. Bipin Kumar Tiwary, D/o Political Science
- 19. Smt. Meenakshi Sahay, Joint Registrar
- 20. Dr. Rohan Rai, Joint Registrar
- 21. Shri Sharad Kumar Sant, Deputy Registrar
- 22. Dr. Naresh Kumar, Deputy Registrar
- 23. Shri Sunil Kumar, Dy. Registrar (IQAC)
- 24. Shri Rajive Sharma, Section Officer
- 25. Shri Gautam Gandhi, Section Officer

Man hehi