दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय UNIVERSITY OF DELHI

INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL UNIVERSITY OF DELHI

MINUTES

A meeting of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC), and Deans/Heads of various Faculties/Departments, chaired by the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, University of Delhi, was convened on October 19, 2024, at 02:00 P.M. in the Council Hall of the Vice-Regal Lodge, University of Delhi, Delhi-110007. The list of attendees is attached as Annexure-1 for reference.

The meeting commenced with a warm and heartfelt welcome from the Co-ordinator of the IQAC. The primary agenda was to conduct an in-depth review of the PowerPoint presentations that had been refined by the various Deans, based on the valuable insights provided by the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor during the previous meeting held on October 18, 2024.

Throughout the session, the Deans took turns presenting the achievements of their respective departments, highlighting key accomplishments and initiatives that reflect their commitment to academic excellence and institutional development. Each presentation was tailored to incorporate the constructive suggestions received from the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, showcasing a thoughtful response to feedback and a proactive approach to improvement.

The Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Prof. Yogesh Singh, along with other committee members, critically assessed the updated presentations, providing further constructive feedback aimed at enhancing clarity, coherence, and overall impact. In this evaluative process, attention was provided not only to the content but also to the visual elements of the presentations to ensure they effectively communicate the strengths of each department.

Following this constructive dialogue, the Deans were tasked with integrating the feedback and recommendations from the Vice-Chancellor and committee members into their final presentations. It was emphasized that the final submissions should clearly articulate the strengths, achievements, and future aspirations of their departments, ultimately serving to underscore the university's commitment to quality education and continuous improvement.

To facilitate a seamless review process, the Deans were requested to present their finalized presentations again on October 21, 2024, at 03:30 P.M. in the same venue—the Council Hall of the Vice-Regal Lodge, University of Delhi, Delhi-110007. This follow-up meeting will ensure that all adjustments are aptly implemented and that each department is well-prepared to showcase their accomplishments to the NAAC Peer Team.

The meeting ended with a Vote of Thanks to the Chair.

Shyame latti 19/10/2024.

(Prof. Shyama Rath) Co-ordinator, IQAC

(Prof. Yogesh Singh) Vice-Chancellor & Chairperson, IQAC

<u>Annexure-I</u>

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) University of Delhi

A meeting of the IQAC held on 19th October 2024 at 02:00 PM in the Council Hall, University of Delhi, Delhi – 110007.

The following members were present:

1. Prof. Yogesh Singh, Vice- Chancellor

Chairperson

- 2. Dr. Vikas Gupta, Registrar
- 3. Prof. Shyama Rath, Co-ordinator (IQAC)
- 4. Prof. Rajeev Kaul, D/o Microbiology
- 5. Prof. Binay Kumar, D/o Physics
- 6. Prof. Debjyoti Choudhury, D/o Physics
- 7. Prof. A. J. Urfi, D/o Environmental Studies
- 8. Prof. Sunit K. Singh, Director, A.C.B.R.
- 9. Prof. Amitava Chakrabarty, D/o MILLS
- 10. Prof. jyoti Sharma, Cluster Innovation Centre
- 11. Dr. Hemant Kumar Singh, D/o Mathematics
- 12. Prof. Ashish Ranjan, D/o Education
- 13. Dr. Vikas Baniwal, D/o Education
- 14. Prof. Susmita Lakhyani, Dean, Education
- 15. Prof. Kulvir Gojra, D/o Punjabi
- 16. Prof. Soumendra Mohan Patnaik, D/o Anthropology
- 17. Prof. S. K. Awasthi, D/o Chemistry
- 18. Prof. Amita Gupta, D/o Bio-Chemistry
- 19. Prof. Pankaj Srivastava, D/o Geology
- 20. Prof. Tapasya Srivastava, D/o Genetics
- 21. Prof. Manisha Goel, D/o Bio-physics
- 22. Prof. Dinabandhu Sahoo, D/o Botany
- 23. Prof. Sanjay Kapoor, D/o P.M.B.
- 24. Dr. Manmohan Singh, D/o G.R.S.
- 25. Prof. Anju Vali Tikoo, Dean, Faculty of Law
- 26. Prof. Harsupreet Kaur, D/o Electronic Science
- 27. Dr. Reetu Jaiswal, D/o Philosophy
- 28. Prof. Sanjay Roy, D/o Social Work
- 29. Prof. Meera Dwivedi, D/o Sanskrit
- 30. Prof. Om Nath Bimali, D/o Sanskrit
- 31. Dr. Ajay Kumar Sharma, D/o C.L.C.
- 32. Prof. Alka Chawla, CLC
- 33. Prof. Rakesh Kumar Bhatt, D/o Library & Information Science
- 34. Prof. Tanmoy Bhattacharya, D/o Linguistics
- 35. Prof. Aleem Ashraf Khan, D/o Persian
- 36. Prof. Abu Bakar Abbad, D/o Urdu
- 37. Dr. Zayaur Rehman, D/o Persian
- 38. Prof. Ujjwal Java, D/o English
- 39. Prof. Alka Nagpal, D/o Muisc
- 40. Prof. Neelima Gupta, D/o Computer Science
- 41. Prof. Rina Chakrabarty, D/o Zoology
- 42. Prof. Syed Hasnain Akhtar, D/o Arabic
- 43. Dr. Mohammad Akram, D/o Arabic
- 44. Prof. Kumud Sharma, D/o Hindi
- 45. Prof. A. Venkat Raman, F.M.S.
- 46. Prof. Anjala Kalsie, F. M. S.
- 47. Dr. Archana Singh, D/o P.M.B.
- 48. Prof. Enakshi Ray Mitra, D/o Philosophy
- 49. Prof. H. K. Dangi, D/o Commerce
- 50. Prof. Ananya Ghosh Dastidar, D/o Finance & Business Economics
- 51. Prof. Anil Kumar Aneja, D/o English

- 52. Prof. Ranjita Pandey, D/o Statistics
- 53. Prof. Preeti Wanti Srivastava, D/o Operational Research
- 54. Prof. Prabhu Prasad Mohapatra, D/o History Mour With
- 55. Prof. Garima Gupta, F. M. S.
- Shri Sunil Kumar, Dy. Registrar (IQAC) 56.