Appendix-II Resolution No. 4 E.E.G. Dated 27:09.2018/28-29.09.2018/

03-04.10.2018

(Page No. 29 to 31)

MINUTES OF THE EMERGENT MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL HELD ON WEDNESDAY, THE 07th MARCH, 2018 at 05.00 P.M.AND CONTINUED TILL 6:00 AM OF THURSDAY, THE 08th MARCH 2018.

No. 4

PRESENT

Vice-Chancellor - Chairman Prof. Yogesh Kumar Tyagi

Director, South Campus Prof. J.P. Khurana

Officiating Director, Campus of Open Learning Prof. C.S. Dubey 3.

Treasurer Shri T.S. Kripanidhi

Prof. J.P. Dubey

Prof. Rachna Gupta

Dr. Inderjeet Singh Bakshi

Dr. Inderjeet Singh

Dr. Savithri Singh

Dr. A.K.Bhagi

11. Dr. Rajesh Kumar Jha

SPECIAL INVITEES

Sh. Kapil Aggarwal

Prof. Tarun Kumar Das

Registrar - Secretary



42/The Council considered the nomination of persons on the Governing Bodies of 28
Delhi Govt. Sponsored Colleges from the list of persons nominated by the Govt. of
NCT of Delhi including the University Panel as communicated by the Directorate of
Higher Education, Govt. of NCT of Delhi vide letter No. DHE-33(1)/G.B./28
Colleges/2015-16 onward/PF/603 dated 09.02.2018.

The Council considered the norms and guidelines laid down by the Executive Council vide its Resolution No. 51 dated 3-11-2012 and EC Resolution No. 13 dated 28.02.2017/07.03.2017 which are sacrosanct for nomination of persons on the Governing Body of a College/Institution compliance of which cannot be diluted. The Council after due deliberations resolved as under:-

- The Executive Council noted that certain crucial information/details viz the qualification, affiliation, residential address etc. of same of the proposed nominees from the Govt. panel have not been provided. The list of such nominees from which the above said details are required is placed at Appendix I.
- The Executive Council unanimously decided to drop few names from inclusion as member on the Governing Body of various colleges. The name of such persons and the reasons thereof for non-inclusion are placed at Appendix II.
- 3. The Executive Council also noted that excess names, over and above the norms, have been provided in the panel of the University. After deliberation, the extra names were not included. Thereafter, the list of members whose nominations from the Govt. of NCT of Delhi including University panel were approved by the Executive Council, for a period of one year in respect of the following colleges as placed at Appendix III.

S.No.	Name of the College	S.No.	Name of the College
1.	Acharya Narendra Dev College	15.	Maharaja Agrasen College
2.	Aditi Mahavidyalaya	16.	Maharishi Valmiki College of Education
3.	Bhim Rao Ambedkar College	17.	Maitreyi College
4.	BhaginiNivedita College	18.	Moti Lal Nehru College (Morning & Evening)
5.	Bharati College	19.	Rajdhani College
6.	Bhaskaracharya College of Applied Sciences	20.	Shyama Prasad Mukherjee College
7.	Delhi College of Arts & Commerce	21.	Satyawati College (Morning & Evening)
8.	Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College	22.	Shaheed Bhagat Singh College (Morning & Evening)
9.	Gargi College	23.	Shivaji College
10.	Indira Gandhi Institute of Physical Education & Sports Sciences	24.	Sri Aurobindo College (Morning & Evening)
11.	Kalindi College	25.	Shaheed Rajguru College of Applied Sciences for Women
12.	Kamala Nehru College	26.	Shaheed Sukhdev College of Business Studies
13.	Keshav Mahavidyalaya	27.	Swami Shraddhanand College
14.	Lakshmibai College	28.	Vivekananda College



03-04.10.2018 (Page No. 29 to 31)

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय UNIVERSITY OF DELHI

- The Executive Council decided that the response from Govt. of NCT of Delhi on point no. 1 and 2 above, as and when received, shall be placed before the sub-committee of the Executive Council constituted vide EC Resolution No. 14 dated 03.07.2017/14 1 .07.2017 for consideration.
- 5. The Executive Council observed that various stakeholders such as teachers and karamcharis are facing hardships due to non-release of funds by the Govt. of NCT of Delhi to these Colleges, which is a matter of grave concern for the University. The Executive Council has resolved to request the Govt. of NCT of Delhi to release the funds to these Colleges immediately to avoid any further hardship to them and henceforth the release of funds and formation of Governing Body not to be linked by Govt. of NCT of Delhi.
- 6. The Executive Council also decided that the Resolutions passed earlier by the Executive Council for formation of Governing Body be incorporated in the relevant Ordinance(s) of the University. The Vice-Chancellor was requested to constitute a committee to propose the amendments to the existing Ordinance.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

(Prof. Tarun Kumar Das) Registrar Secretary

(Prof. Yogesh Kumar Tyagi) Vice-Chancellor - Chairman

EC/Minutes/099/2017-18/Resolution No.(42)

Page 3 of 3