Internal Quality Assurance Cell, University of Delhi

A meeting of the reconstituted IQAC committee and the sub-committees was held on 11th September, 2023 at 3.00 pm in the Council Hall of the University. The meeting was chaired by Prof. Shri Prakash Singh, Director, University of Delhi South Campus.

The list of attendees is attached: (Annex-I)

The meeting started with the University's Kulgeet.

Agenda:

- 1. Discussion on the second cycle of NAAC accreditation for the period 2018-2023
- 2. Report on IQAC activities
- 3. Q and A session

1. Discussion on the second cycle of NAAC for the period 2018-2023

The Chairman welcomed all the members present. He informed that the 5-year period for the NAAC assessment will be from 2018-19 to 2022-23. It was also stated that the validity of the present accreditation is up to November 29, 2023. The IIQA was due for submission on this date and SSR has to be submitted within 45 days thereafter. Prof Singh highlighted that various sub-committees of IQAC have been formed based on the various criteria of the Self Study Report of NAAC.

Dr. Vikas Gupta, Registrar in his address emphasised for a timely and comprehensive supporting documentation of the various activities by all the departments/units of the University. All the sub-committees were requested to finalise their respective sections with all supporting documentation as required by NAAC.

Coordinator, IQAC gave a presentation wherein the various Criteria for NAAC Evaluation were elaborated. The sub-committees were appraised of the detailed terms of reference. Coordinator, IQAC also explained the various qualitative parameters for assessment. One was on Institutional Preparedness for NEP in the SSR report. The actions taken by university in the implementation of NEP in the Undergraduate Curriculum were also discussed elaborately.

On the qualitiative parameter on Institutional Initiatives for Electoral Literacy in the SSR Report, it was noted that Electoral Literacy activities were already being undertaken in some constituent colleges and departments. It was proposed that IQAC would seek information from departments regarding the same. Dr Naresh Bishnoi of Campus Law Centre was delegated to coordinate this activity in the university departments.

Co-ordinator informed the House that IQAC had been conducting an internal Academic Audit of the departments, both through a benchmarking form circulated to departments and also through visits to various departments. It was proposed that the Administrative Audit be conducted externally and should be expedited. It was also emphasised that wherever possible, audits may be followed by an action-taken report.

It was also resolved that a meeting with all HoDs and the IQAC Nodal Persons of all departments may be convened very shortly to explain the requirements for the second cycle of the NAAC Accreditation and also to facilitate the collection and organisation of data required for the preparation of the SSR. This exercise shall also aim to prepare all departments/centres for the visit by the Peer-review team in the accreditation process.

The committee also noted that many initiatives have been undertaken by the university in the recent past to continuously improve the teaching learning process and support the SDG goal of equal opportunity to quality education. Many novel initiatives and activities were also taken during the Centenary Year for a greater engagement. The Chair highlighted that the advances made by the university in various spheres may be correctly reflected in our reports. It was deliberated that the best practices be compiled out of which two may be finalised for inclusion in the SSR.

Infano her

2. Report on IQAC activities

. .

(i) Co-ordinator reported that IQAC has successfully completed the funded project on "Gender Advancement for Transforming institutions" awarded by Department of Science and Technology to University of Delhi. The project involved a collaboration with University of Manchester and led to a publication in a Scopus-indexed journal.

(ii) IQAC appraised the committee of the steps it had taken to ensure that quality journals are recommended by the university for inclusion in the UGC-CARE list. A checklist has been designed which has to be provided by the Editors prior to submitting a journal for IQAC's recommendation. This checklist is available on the IQAC's website.

(iii) The members were apprised that IQAC co-ordinated the University's participation in the Digital Maturity Framework (DMF) supported by QS. An assessment of the Digital Initiatives was conducted under this.

3. Q and A session

After deliberation, the house was open for various question/suggestions raised by committee members. The questions/suggestions were mainly focused on how data may be captured and it was emphasized that collecting proof for the data is a daunting task and should be carried out in a systematic manners. It was also pointed out that capturing student progression is the most daunting task considering the size of the University and also alumni may often not volunteer in sharing this information about their job status and salary.

The meeting ended with thanking the chair.

Shyane Reth Co-ordinator

Chairperson

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) University of Delhi

A meeting of the IQAC held on 11th September 2023 at 03:00 PM in the Council Hall, University of Delhi, Delhi - 110007.

The following members were present:

Prof. Shri Prakash Singh, Director (South Delhi Campus) 1.

- Dr. Vikas Gupta, Registrar 2.
- Prof. Shyama Rath, Co-ordinator (IQAC) 3.
- Prof. Shailendra Goel, Co-coordinator (IQAC) 4.
- Prof. Mukesh Kumar Mehlawat, Dean (Ranking) 5.
- Prof. Rajeev Gupta, C.E.O. (I.O.E.) 6.
- Prof. Anil Kumar, C.E.O. (University of Delhi Foundation) 7.
- Prof. Neera Agnimitra, D/o Social Work 8.
- Shri. Girish Ranjan, Finance Officer 9.
- Prof. Raj Kishore Sharma, Dean (Research) 10.
- Prof. D.N. Gupta, D/o Physics & Astrophysics 11.
- Prof. Subhash Kumar, A.N.D. College 12.
- Prof. Sneh Lata Negi, D/o Hindi 13.
- Prof. Anil Kumar Aneja, D/o English 14.
- Dr. Hemlata Negi, D/o Bio-physics 15.
- Prof. Sunit Kumar Singh, Director (A.C.B.R) 16.
- Prof. Sanjoy Roy, D/o Social Work 17.
- Prof. B.W. Pandey, D/o Geography 18.
- Dr. Rajesh Singh, University Librarian 19.
- Prof. Daman Saluja, Chairperson (Research Council) 20.
- Prof. K. Ratnabali, Dean (Academic) 21.
- Prof. Haneet Gandhi, Dean (Admission) 22.
- Shri. Sudhanshu Yadav, S.R.C.C. 23.
- Dr. Manisha Choudhary, D/o History 24.
- Dr. Swati Solanki, Faculty of Law 25.
- Prof. Amit Pundir, Joint Dean (Academic) 26.
- Prof. Sanjeev Kumar H.M., D/o Political Science 27.
- Dr. Vipin Gupta, D/o Anthropology 28.
- Dr. Supreet Kaur, D/o Commerce
- 29. Dr. Sumit Nagpal, D/o Mathematics 30.
- Dr. P.S. Grover, Local Society 31.
- Prof. Ajay Kumar Singh, Dean (Commerce) 32.
- Ms. Meenakshi Sahay, Joint Registrar 33.
- Shri Rajinder Singh, Engineering Department 34.
- Shri Rishipal Singh, Joint Registrar 35.
- Dr. Rohan Rai, Joint Registrar 36.
- Shri S.K. Dogra, Joint Registrar 37.
- Shri Jay Chanda, Joint Registrar 38.
- Shri Raju Nair, Joint Registrar 39.
- Shri Sunil Kumar, Dy. Registrar (IQAC) 40.

fly ame let