Appendix-IX Resolution No. 68 (68-2)

Department of Distance and Continuing Education Faculty of Open Learning University of Delhi Delhi – 110007

14-03-2022

A meeting of the **Department of Distance and Continuing Education** in Faculty of Open Learning, University of Delhi was held on March 14, 2022 at 12.00 noon in Seminar Room, SOL. Following members were present in the meeting.

S.N.	Name	
1.	Prof. Payal Mago	Dean/Head
2.	Prof. V.K. Malhotra	Hony. Professor
3.	Prof. Naokant Deo	Hony. Professor
4.	Prof. Anu Gupta Aggarwal	Hony. Professor
5.	Prof. Pamela Singla	Hony. Professor
6.	Prof. Amit Mukharjee	Hony. Professor (online)
7.	Prof. Vijita S. Aggarwal	Hony. Professor
8.	Prof. U.S. Pandey	Professors, SOL
9.	Prof. J. Khuntia	Professors, SOL (online)
10.	Prof. Suman Kr. Verma	Professors, SOL (online)
11.	Prof. Sudhir Kr. Sharma	P,rofessors, SOL
12.	Sh. K.B. Gupta	Associate Professor, SOL
13.	Dr. Sneh Chawla	Associate Professor, SOL
14.	Dr. Neeta Gupta	Associate Professor, SOL
15.	Dr. Seema Suri	Associate Professor, SOL
16.	Sh. P.K. Satapathy	Associate Professor, SOL
17	Dr. Meenakshi Vyas	Associate Professor, SOL

18	Dr. Bhawani Rani Das	Associate Professor, SOL
19	Dr. Seema Jain	Associate Professor, SOL
20	Ms. Viola Bhasin	Associate Professor, SOL
21	Dr. Rajni Nanda Mathew	Associate Professor, SOL
22	Sh. Prabhat Kumar	Associate Professor, SOL
23	Dr. MD. Asghar Ali	Assistant Professor, SOL
24	Ms. Nalini Prabhakar	Assistant Professor, SOL (Temp.)

Prof. V.K. Malhotra could not attend the meeting due to preoccupation.

At the outset Head and Dean, Department of Distance and Continuing Education & Faculty of Open Learning, University of Delhi welcomed all the members and briefed about the agenda.

The minutes of the Committee of Courses and studies in Faculty of Open Learning held on 14-03-2022 were appraised to the Committee wherein following courses were recommended to start in the Department/Faculty in ODL/online mode.

Degree Courses:

- 1, B. A. (H) Economics
- 2. B.A./B.Sc. (H) Mathematics
- 3. Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)
- 4. Bachelor of Management Studies (BMS)
- 5. Bachelor in Library Sciences
- 6. Masters of Business Administration (MBA)
 - 7. Masters in Library Sciences

Diploma Courses

1. Hindi Journalism (One year Diploma Course) Mass Communication

2. English Journalism -do
3. Library Automation (PGDA DLM) -do- PG Diploma in Automated and Digital Library.

4. Mashroom Cultivation -do-

0

Translation Courses

Hindi, Urdu, Punjabi

The committee appreciated the decisions taken by the Dean/Head, Faculty of Open Learning/Department of Distance and Continuing Education and requested to place the same in the meeting of the Faculty of Open Learning for its recommendation.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the Chair.

Prof. Naokant Deo

Prof. Anu Gupta Aggarwal

Prof. Pamela Singla

Prof. Amit Mukharjee

Prof. Vijita S. Aggarwal

Prof. U.S. Pandey

Prof. J. Khuntia

Prof. Suman Kr. Verma

Prof. Sudhir Kr. Sharma

Sh. K.B. Gupta

Dr. Sneh Chawla

Dr. Ňeeta∠Ġupta

Souri Dr. Seema Suri

Sh. P.K. Satapathy

Dr. Meenakshi Vyas

Dr. Bhawani Rani Das

Dr. Seema Jain

Ms. Viola Bhasin

Dr. Rajni Nanda Mathew

Sh. Prabhat Kumar

Dr. MD. Asghar Ali

Ms. Nalmi Krabhakar

Prof. Payal Mago