## **UNIVERSITY OF DELHI**

## **COUNCIL BRANCH – I**

## Action Taken Report on the recommendations made by Joint Meeting of the Executive Council (1271) and Academic Council (1019) and held on 22<sup>nd</sup> August, 2024

Res. No.	Recommendations of the Academic Council	Action Taken
EC Res. No16/ AC Res. No 22	The joint meeting of the Executive Council and Academic Council held on 22nd August, 2024 accepted the Report of the Committee constituted in pursuance to the Executive Council Resolution No. 51 dated 15.12.2023 under the Chairpersonship of Prof. Shri Prakash Singh, Director, South Delhi Campus, University of Delhi.	A letter dated 05.09.2024 has been issued by the University of Delhi to Hon'ble Minister of Education, Govt. of NCT of Delhi, New
	It was also noted that the Report was unanimously accepted by the Executive Council at its meeting held on 27th July, 2024.	Delhi conveying the decision of the Joint meeting of the AC/EC.
	The Council placed on record its appreciation for the above said Report.	
	After deliberation, following resolution were made in the joint meeting:	
	1. Govt. of NCT of Delhi be apprised about the findings and recommendations of the Prof. Shri Prakash Singh Committee Report.	
	2. Govt. of NCT of Delhi be requested to:	
	2.1 accord and expedite ex-post facto approval to the posts (Teaching and Non-Teaching staff) created by the Governing Body of the respective Colleges in accordance with the norms arid provisions of the University of Delhi and University Grants Commission. The posts were created for running the courses with concurrence of Directorate of Higher Education, Govt. of NCT of Delhi.	
	2.2 ensure timely release of funds (salary and other than salary) including deficit in respect of all the 12 Colleges for the smooth running and maintaining the Academic standards of the institutions.	
	2.3 PWD be directed to ensure due repair(s) and timely maintenance of the buildings and other infrastructure in respect of these colleges in the larger interest of the students.	

	The Council(s) authorised the Vice-Chancellor to take any other and further steps as deemed fit in the interest of these 12 Institutions.	
EC Res. No17/ AC Res. No 23	With regard to the issue of Ph.D. supervision by the Faculty members with special focus on College teachers, the council(s) deliberated the matter at length and resolved to constitute the following committee to examine the same:  1. Chairperson, Research Council - Chairperson 2. Dean Research (Humanities and Social Sciences) 3. Dean Research (Physical Sciences & Mathematical Sciences) 4. Dean Research (Life Sciences) 5. Sh. Sunil Kumar Sharma, EC Member 6. Dr. Seema Das, EC Member 7. Dr. Dhanpal, AC Member 8. Dr. Biswajit Mohanty, AC Member 9. Dr. Ram Kishore Yadav, AC Member 10. Dr. Bibek Kumar Rajak, AC Member 11. Dr. Harendra Nath Tiwari, AC Member 12. Dr. Alok Ranjan Pandey, AC Member 13. Dr. Megh Raj, AC Member 14. Dr. Monami Sinha, AC Member 15. Dr. Neelam, AC Member 16. Joint Registrar (Academic) - Member Secretary	The Committee has been notified by the Academic Branch and the matter is under consideration.

\_\_\_\_\_