दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय UNIVERSITY OF DELHI

E.C. (5)-11.02.2022

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL HELD ON FRIDAY, THE 11th FEBRUARY, 2022 AT 11:00 A.M. IN THE CONVENTION HALL, UNIVERSITY OF DELHI, DELHI-110007

<u>No. 5</u>

PRESENT

1. Prof. Yogesh Singh

- 2. Prof. Balaram Pani
- 3. Prof. Shri Prakash Singh
- 4. Prof. Payal Mago
- 5. Prof. Rajni Abbi
- 6. Dr. Sanjay Paswan
- 7. Prof. Raj Kumar Bhatia
- 8. Prof. Ashok Kumar Prasad
- 9. Prof. Surender Kumar
- 10. Prof. K.S. Rao
- 11. Prof. S.P. Aggarwal
- 12. Prof. Savita Roy
- 13. Prof. Poonam Verma
- 14. Ms. Monika Arora
- 15. Sh. Rajpal Singh Pawar
- 16. Dr. L.S. Chaudhary
- 17. Sh. Ashok Aggarwal
- 18. Prof. V.S. Negi
- 19. Dr. Seema Das

SPECIAL INVITEES

- 1. Prof. Niranjan Kumar
- 2. Prof. Ravi Prakash Tekchandani
- 3. Prof. Pankaj Arora
- 4. Prof. D.S. Rawat
- 5. Prof. K. Ratnabali
- 6. Prof. Ranjan Kumar Tripathi
- 7. Prof. Ravindra Gupta
- 8. Prof. Rama
- 9. Dr. Rajesh Singh
- 10. Dr. Mukesh Kumar Mehlawat
- 11. Sh. Girish Ranjan
- 12. Sh. Jay Chanda
- 13. Ms. Neeru Sachdeva

Dr. Vikas Gupta

Registrar - Secretary

The meeting started with National Anthem.

EC/MINUTES/099/2021-22/

Merly

Page 1 of 3

Vice-Chancellor– Chairman Dean of Colleges Director, South Delhi Campus Director, Campus of Open Learning Proctor

59/- CONDOLENCE

The Council expressed condolence on the sad demise of Smt. Lata Mangeshkar who left for heavenly abode on 6th February, 2022.

Lata Mangeshkar born as Hema Mangeshkar; 28 September 1929 - 6 February 2022) was an Indian playback singer and occasional music composer. She is widely considered to have been one of the greatest and most influential singers in India. Her contribution to the Indian music industry in a career spanning seven decades gained her honorific titles such as the Nightingale of India, Voice of the Millennium and Queen of Melody.

She recorded songs in over thirty-six Indian languages and a few foreign languages, though primarily in Hindi, Bengali, and Marathi. She received several accolades and honors throughout her career. In 1989 the Dadasaheb Phalke Award was bestowed on her by the Government of India. In 2001, in recognition of her contributions to the nation, she was awarded the Bharat Ratna, India's highest civilian honour; she is only the second female singer, after M.S. Subbulakshmi, to receive this honour. France conferred on her its highest civilian award, Officer of the National Order of the Legion of Honour, in 2007.

She was the recipient of three National Film Awards, 15 Bengal Film Journalists' Association Awards, four Film fare Best Female Playback Awards, two Film fare Special Awards, the Film fare Lifetime Achievement Award and many more. In 1974, she was one of the first Indian playback singers to ever perform at Royal Albert Hall, London.

The Executive Council observed two minutes silence as a mark of respect for the departed soul.

<u>60/-</u> <u>Ref: Executive Council Resolution No. 8-1 (8-1-1/(2), 8-1-1/(3) and 8-1-1/(5)) dated</u> 31.08.2021

The Executive Council resolved and accepted the following recommendations made by the Academic Council at its meeting held on 09.02.2022 regarding Undergraduate Curriculum Framework-2022 based on National Education Policy-2020. The Executive Council also recommended that the consequential amendments to the relevant Ordinance of the University be made accordingly:

"The Council resolved and accepted the Undergraduate Curriculum Framework 2022 based on National Education Policy 2020 (**Appendix-I**) with minor suggestions to be implemented from the Academic Session 2022-2023 in supersession to Res. No. 8-1 (8-1-1/(2), 8-1-1/(3) and 8-1-1/(5)) as the UGCF 2022 covers all the aspects referred in the above resolution of the Executive Council meeting dated 31.08.2021. The Council also recommended that the consequential amendments be made accordingly.

EC/MINUTES/099/2021-22/

The Council authorized the Vice Chancellor to make necessary changes as deemed fit in the UGCF 2022. The changes made be reported in the next meeting of the Executive Council.

The Council also decided that the workload of the teachers shall be computed taking into account the credits to be offered in four years i.e. 176 credits. Further, all the vacant sanctioned post(s) in the colleges be filled at the earliest on permanent basis as per rules observing reservation roster."

(3 Members dissented)

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

(Vikas Gupta) Registrar – Secretary

(Yogesh Singh) Vice-Chancellor- Chairman