दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय UNIVERSITY OF DELHI

E.C.-1271/A.C.-1019-22.08.2024

MINUTES OF THE JOINT MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL NO. 1271 AND ACADEMIC COUNCIL NO. 1019 HELD ON THURSDAY, THE 22nd AUGUST, 2024 AT 11:00 A.M. IN THE COUNCIL HALL, UNIVERSITY OF DELHI DELHI-110007

PRESENT

1. Prof. Yogesh Singh

- 2. Prof. Balaram Pani
- 3. Prof. Shri Prakash Singh
- 4. Prof. Payal Mago
- 5. Sh. Nawal Kishore
- 6. Prof. Rajni Abbi
- 7. Prof. Ranjan Kumar Tripathi
- 8. Dr. Rajesh Singh
- 9. Prof. Abdul Jamil Urfi
- 10. Prof. Alka Nagpal
- 11. Prof. Amita Gupta
- 12. Prof. Amitava Chakraborty
- 13. Prof. Ananya Ghosh Dastidar
- 14. Prof. Anil Kumar Aneja
- 15. Prof. Arun Kumar Attree
- 16. Prof. Arvind Patel
- 17. Prof. Bijayalaxmi Nanda
- 18. Prof. D. Parimala
- 19. Prof. Debajyoti Choudhury
- 20. Prof. Dinabandhu Sahoo
- 21. Prof. Enakshi Ray Mitra
- 22. Prof. Gajendra Singh
- 23. Prof. Gyantosh Kumar Jha
- 24. Prof. Indra Narain Singh
- Prof. Krishna Sharma
 Prof. Kulvir Goira
- Prof. Kulvir Gojra
 Prof. Kumud Sharr
- Prof. Kumud Sharma
 Prof. Madhu Pruthi
- Prof. Madhu Pruthi
 Prof. Manisha Goel
- Prof. Manisha Goel
 Prof. Naima Rehman
- Prof. Najma Rehmani
 Prof. Nandita Babu
- 31. Prof. Nandita Babu
- 32. Prof. Narendra Singh
- 33. Prof. Om Nath Bimali
- 34. Prof. Poonam Kumria
- 35. Prof. Prabhu Prasad Mohapatra
- 36. Prof. Prakash Narayan
- 37. Prof. Preeti Wanti Srivastava
- 38. Prof. Prithvi Raj Thapar
- 39. Prof. R.K. Bhatt
- 40. Prof. Radhika Bakshi
- 41. Prof. Rajeev Kaul
- 42. Prof. Ranjita Pandey
- 43. Prof. Rekha Saxena.

Dean of Colleges Director, South Delhi Campus Director, Campus of Open Learning Treasurer Proctor Dean Students' Welfare University Librarian

Vice-Chancellor -- Chairman

Page 1 of 4

w

EC-AC/MINUTES/2024-25/

E.C.-1271/A.C.-1019-22.08.2024

0

44.	Prof. Rina Chakrabarti
45.	Prof. Rohini Somanathan
46.	Prof. S. K. Awasthi
47.	Prof. Saloni Gupta
48.	Prof. Sanjoy Roy
49.	Prof. Soumendra Mohan Patnaik
50.	Prof. Suman Sharma
51.	Prof. Sunita Kalra
52.	Prof. Syed Hasnain Akhtar
53.	Prof. Tanmoy Bhattarcharya
54.	Prof. Tapasya Srivastava
55.	Prof. Tila Kumar
56,	Prof. V.K. Paliwal
57.	Prof. Vijaya Venkataraman
58.	Prof. Virender Bhardwaj
59.	Prof. Vivek Kumar Singh
60.	Dr. Alok Ranjan Pandey
61.	Dr. Anjana Sagar
62.	Dr. Ashok Kumar Yadav
63.	Dr. Bibek Kumar Rajak
64.	Dr. Biswaji Mohanti
65.	Dr. Chander Mohan Negi
66.	Dr. Dhanpal Singh
67.	Dr. H.N. Tiwari
68.	Dr. Harsupreet Kaur
69.	Dr. L.S. Chaudhary
70.	Dr. Mamta Chaudhary
71.	Dr. Maya John
72.	Dr. Megh Raj
73.	Dr. Mithuraj Dhusiya
74.	Dr. Monami Sinha
75.	Dr. Neelam
76.	Dr. Padama Ram Parihar
77.	Dr. Poonam Sethi
78.	Dr. Ram Kishore Yadav
79.	Dr. Ravindra Singh
80.	Dr. Sanoj Kumar
81.	Dr. Seema Das
82.	Dr. Seema Singh
83.	Dr. Sudershan Kumar
84.	Dr. Sunil Kumar
85.	Dr. Vikas Sharma
86.	Dr. Vivek Chaudhary
87.	Ms. Monika Arora
88.	Sh. Aman Kumar
89.	Sh. Rajpal Singh
90.	Sh. Sunil Kumar Sharma

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय UNIVERSITY OF DELHI

E.C.-1271/A.C.-1019-22.08.2024

SPECIAL INVITEE

- 1. Sh. Girish Ranjan
- Prof. Ujjwal Kumar Singh 2.
- 3. Prof. Raj Kishore Sharma
- Prof. K. Ratnabali 4.
- Prof. Haneet Gandhi 5.
- 6. Prof. Niranjan Kumar Prof. Avneesh Mittal
- 7.
- Prof. Hem Chand Jain 8. 9. Prof. Mamta Sharma
- 10. Prof. Poonam Verma
- 11. Prof. Raj Bhardwaj
- Prof. Ramji Dubey 12.
- 13. Prof. Ravi Toteja
- 14. Prof. Sadanand Prasad
- 15. Prof. Sandeep Tiwari
- 16. Prof. Sanjeev Kumar Tiwari
- 17. Dr. Geeta Bhatt

Dr. Vikas Gupta

Registrar – Secretary

The meeting started with University Kulgeet.

Executive Council Resolution No. 16 / Academic Council Resolution No. 22

The joint meeting of the Executive Council and Academic Council held on 22nd August, 2024 accepted the Report of the Committee constituted in pursuance to the Executive Council Resolution No. 51 dated 15.12.2023 under the Chairpersonship of Prof. Shri Prakash Singh, Director, South Delhi Campus, University of Delhi.

It was also noted that the Report was unanimously accepted by the Executive Council at its meeting held on 27th July, 2024.

The Council placed on record its appreciation for the above said Report.

After deliberation, following resolution were made in the joint meeting:

Govt. of NCT of Delhi be apprised about the findings and recommendations of the Prof. 1. Shri Prakash Singh Committee Report.

Govt. of NCT of Delhi be requested to:

2.

- 2.1 accord and expedite ex-post facto approval to the posts (Teaching and Non-Teaching staff) created by the Governing Body of the respective Colleges in accordance with the norms and provisions of the University of Delhi and University Grants Commission. The posts were created for running the courses with concurrence of Directorate of Higher Education, Govt. of NCT of Delhi.
- 2.2 ensure timely release of funds (salary and other than salary) including deficit in respect of all the 12 Colleges for the smooth running and maintaining the Academic standards of the institutions.
- 2.3 PWD be directed to ensure due repair(s) and timely maintenance of the buildings and other infrastructure in respect of these colleges in the larger interest of the students.

The Council(s) authorised the Vice-Chancellor to take any other and further steps as deemed fit in the interest of these 12 institutions.

Ref: EC Resolution No. 39-9 dated 15.12.2023 AC Resolution No. 48 dated 30.11.2023

Executive Council Resolution No. 17 / Academic Council Resolution No. 23

With regard to the issue of Ph.D. supervision by the Faculty members with special focus on College teachers, the council(s) deliberated the matter at length and resolved to constitute the following committee to examine the same:

1. Chairperson, Research Council

- Chairperson
- 2. Dean Research (Humanities and Social Sciences)
- 3. Dean Research (Physical Sciences & Mathematical Sciences)
- 4. Dean Research (Life Sciences)
- 5. Sh. Sunil Kumar Sharma, EC Member
- 6. Dr. Seema Das, EC Member
- 7. Dr. Dhanpal, AC Member
- 8. Dr. Biswajit Mohanty, AC Member
- 9. Dr. Ram Kishore Yadav, AC Member
- 10. Dr. Bibek Kumar Rajak, AC Member
- 11. Dr. Harendra Nath Tiwari, AC Member
- 12. Dr. Alok Ranjan Pandey, AC Member
- 13. Dr. Megh Raj, AC Member
- 14. Dr. Monami Sinha, AC Member
- 15. Dr. Neelam, AC Member
- 16. Joint Registrar (Academic)

Member Secretary

The meeting concluded with a vote of thanks to the Chair and ended with National Anthem.

(Vikas Gupta)

Registrar - Secretary

(Yogesh Singh) Vice-Chancellor-Chairman