Faculty of Applied Social Sciences and Humanities
Faculty of Commerce & Business Studies
Faculty of Education
Faculty of Law
Department of Electronic Science

The Department of Electronic Science was established in 1985 and is widely recognised as one of the most prestigious Electronic Science Departments in the country. The Department is conducting courses leading to M.Tech in Microwave Electronics and M.Sc. in Electronics. The aim of these programmes is to provide the necessary theoretical background and practical experience in order to meet the requirements of the R&D Organizations and Industries. All students joining the M.Sc. course are required to undergo summer training in the Industry or R&D Organisations. In addition, the M.Tech and M.Sc. students work for one Semester on projects in collaboration with Industry and R&D Organisations. The curriculum of these courses is updated regularly to keep it in consonance with the changing industrial environment. The interface with the Industry is further enhanced by an annual seminar under the Visitor’s Programme in which professionals from industry, R&D organizations and academics are invited. Our alumini, now spread over a large number of government and private organisations, facilitate these interactions.


Student Grievance Redressal

Faculty Members

Please Visit DU ERP Samarth Portal    

Prof. Mridula Gupta (Head)
Designation > Senior Professor
View Profile
Dr. Kamlesh Patel
Designation > Assistant Professor
View Profile
Dr. Harsupreet Kaur
Designation > Assistant Professor
View Profile
Mr. Amit Birwal
Designation > Assistant Professor
View Profile
Dr. Koteswara Rao Peta
Designation > Assistant Professor
View Profile

Last Updated: Tuesday 15-Jun-21 15:15:17 IST
Want to know more about University of Delhi?

Ready to Start your exciting Journey?

Registration process for academic year 2022-23 is open now
DU Map
University of Delhi
North Campus, Delhi - 110007
South Campus, Benito Juarez Marg,
South Moti Bagh, New Delhi, Delhi - 110021